My Kind of Weather

If you looked out of my window this morning you would have been happy, the sun was shining, the clouds were fluffy and the little birdies were singing their tiny hearts out. A glorious day indeed you’d think. You’d pull on your shortest-short-shorts and hardly-there-top and rush outside to bask in said glory. However the weather then made a turn for the more familiar and got all grey and rainy. You may be wondering how that’s my kind of weather.. Well it’s not that I prefer either the sunny or rainy days, it’s more the sudden switch between the two that’s more me. That’s what things inside the brain of the insane girl are like. Switchy. It’s dark and twisty too (Grey’s fans will understand) but mainly switchy.

Saw the mean cat again today. He was sat on the drive giving me evil looks. I say he but I really don’t know the sex of this particular cruel kitty. I have a feeling this vendetta is going to continue for a while. He seems like the kind of cat to hold grudges and sneak up on you when you least expect it.. Like in bed.

Got some summer plans in place now. Very excited for my exams to be over and the summer shenanigans to ensue. I have the feeling a lot of alcohol and little clothing will be involved. Some may think it’s childish but I can’t wait to just run around, be free, do absolutely nothing and not feel guilty about it. To be honest a lot about me is childish and I love it because growing up doesn’t seem that appealing to me just yet.

2 thoughts on “My Kind of Weather

  1. Dear insane girl,

    I have the same trouble with cats! My neighbours have 3 and they sit in my garden staring at me, plotting.

    Love Dotty xxx

    P.S. Don’t grow up, stay childish as long as you can get away with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

