Allergic to Home

There are a few reasons behind my title choice. Firstly I’ve got all sniffly, itchy-eyed and rashy armed. Here we go again I think teeny bit of summer and my body just refuses to cooperate. The weird thing is I only ever feel that way when inside my own house. It’s worst just before I go to sleep and just when I wake up. So usually when I’m horizontal and in bed. You must be thinking it’s my bed but I’ve stopped sleeping in it and it still occurs! As soon as I step outside I’m fine. Hmph.

Second reason is because I literally cannot wait to leave the hellish environment that is my home. The sentiment of home sweet home does not apply to my household. It’s more home bitter home. Leaving here will literally be the best thing that has ever happened to me and I’ve been looking forward to it for as long as I can remember. Don’t get me wrong my family can be nice at times. Very rare times. All four of us are just very different people and we just don’t get on in the ways a family maybe should. Having all of us in one room will definitely end up in an argument. So moving on will be fantastic and as October isn’t that far away it’s hard to keep my excitement contained.

Don’t really know what else to say because I know I’m just wasting precious last minute revision time. This time tomorrow I will be a happier, revision free person. So come on biology do your worst. Actually please don’t I need an A to escape.

5 thoughts on “Allergic to Home

  1. Fingers crossed for you.. Homes can be literally toxic. There are many man-made materials in them that can produce allergic reactions in sensitive souls, quite apart from anything else going on.

  2. It’s kind of refreshing to hear someone admit to their family’s dysfunction! Best day of my life was heading off to boarding school at 15…so fingers crossed for your A and that Sweet Escape…So glad to meet you and thanks for coming by my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

