Great Tits, Vintage Knicks and a Cracked Head

I’m all for the vintage scene. Treated myself to a bit o’ retail therapy today because after the mother of all fights yesterday I was in desperate need. Did a lot of rummaging around in the small vintage boutiques in my city. Usually I don’t have the patience but today it’s all I felt like doing. I think I like shopping alone best. That probably seems quite sad but I prefer taking my time and don’t like feeling guilty wasting other people’s. For items that have been previously owned these cute ditsy shops can be mighty pricey. So I felt pretty good when I found an amazing pair of chandelier earrings, some printed floaty shorts and a cute dress all for just under twenty english pounds. Steal! One thing I don’t get is when you’re in a second hand vintage store and there’s lingerie for sale. I don’t know about you  but wearing some stranger’s knickers is a step too far for me. There’s a line people. 

Just like any usual day of mine it wouldn’t be complete without a little drama. I just got a lemonade from Dry, (a bar) I stepped outside and got shoved out of the way. So I turned around about to yell at the pusher only to find he was sprawled on the floor with blood pouring out of his head. Panicked I rushed over and was like ‘Umm you okay?’ Obviously this man was not okay but in serious situations my brain goes all fuzzy and I get a bit confused with what to say. The man then replied with a drunken slur that I couldn’t understand but I’m sure he mentioned bananas and great tits. A crowd had gathered around as I pulled out my phone and dialled 999. The rest was pretty dull but I couldn’t help feeling like the hero even though I probably did cause it. The paramedic kept asking the man if he was drunk to which he kept answering ‘No I’m fine! There’s blood on the floor! Someone’s bleeding! Help them!’ No drunk man wearing the rolling stones tee, it is not someone’s blood, that blood that’s staining the road (enough for a paddling pool I swear) is your blood. It was pretty cool being caught up in it all I must admit. And if you happen to read this drunk guy, you’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

