Rain City

This isn’t about the Turin Brakes song it’s about me. As per. It hasn’t stopped raining at all today. I woke up around nine this morning with the intention of going shopping for my holiday on Monday. However I felt so drained and tired that after eating breakfast I ended up crawling back into bed and sleeping till three in the afternoon. I hate doing that because it really messes up the rest of the day.

The second time I woke I found a whole new batch of bruises dotted around my body. My hips have it pretty bad and I’m sure there will be some scarring there. The oddest bruise is on my right arm. It’s huge and really dark and I have no idea how it got there. Being the klutz I am, I’m used to mysterious injuries but I’m sure I didn’t hit my arm anywhere, not that hard anyway. Weird.

It’s been a pretty bad day all in all. Mood and health wise. Tomorrow can’t come sooner. Off to sleep again. You’d really think I’ve had more than my share for today but I just can’t get enough.

4 thoughts on “Rain City

Leave a Reply

