It’s hard not to

I’m talking about how hard it is not to get all patriotic and involved and emotionally caught up in the olympics. I’ve found myself booing, cheering and shouting at the screen for Team GB. I’m not even a big sports fan it’s just difficult not to get drawn into it. It’s been really fun so far and we haven’t done too bad at all. I say ‘we’ like I’m actually part of the team and actually contribute something, which I don’t, but oh well it’s hard not to feel like part of it. 

Still got that persistent 18 year long cold and cough and it’s really getting on my nerves. This week I can’t get through a sentence without coughing my guts up. My body just obviously has it in for me. Doctors appointment made. Not like it’ll make a difference what so ever. No matter what they try it never works. Still got to go though right? Bleugh

2 thoughts on “It’s hard not to

  1. I agree. It is difficult not to get caught up in the excitement of it all. We all say ‘we’ when we talk about events that GB are in so I guess we are part of the GB team. I love all sports so I’ve been looking forward the the Olympics for ages. Sorry to hear you haven’t been well.I hope the DRs sort out what the problem is. Once you get a cough, though, it is hard to shift. Anti-biotics might do the trick. Good Luck 🙂

  2. I was really excited too and it’s certainly living up to the hype! I like that during the olympics you end up watching some sports you wouldn’t necessarily watch if they weren’t on. Thank you I hope they do too x

Leave a Reply

