Enough Layers?

I have returned home for my Easter break. It’s more Easter revision than a break as I have my exams as soon as I return and will not be spending much time ‘breaking’ at all.

I seriously forgot what it was like living here. In my household only when there are icicles frozen to our noses will the heating be turned on. It’s been snowing here (in March?! I know right! Mental.) and still that does not mean it’s cold enough for us to spare a little money to be able to walk around in a normal amount of indoor clothing without shivering. ‘Put a jumper on then!’ is my dad’s reply to my complaints of how chilly it is. Four jumpers later and my teeth will not stop chattering. Oh boiling hot uni room how I miss thee.

On the bright side I am being fed incredibly well. So at least I’ll be well insulated. Yay chubbs! This has made my dad encourage me to start running on the treadmill again. Using the in-built ‘weight loss’ programme. I tried level one today. Didn’t even break a sweat. I’m guessing level one is for the actual fatties. I’m thinking level three tomorrow. Living on the edge!

My back has also given out. It’s like it’s complaining that I’m now sleeping in a bed that doesn’t stab me to death with springs and instead am comfortable. What is up with that?! Eughh the banes of being 80.. Oh wait what? I’m only 19 and complaining about the cold and back troubles. Oh dear.

Elmo is cooking with Ina on tv. Highlight of my life.

Leave a Reply

