Raspy

So I’ve come back to uni early with the intentions of getting my coursework and revision finished in time. It is like zombieland here. Literally no one around. And until this morning I had not spoke out loud in three days. THREE DAYS! So when one of my flatmates came back today with the same work intentions and was like ‘Hey!!’ the best I could muster was something akin to a growl.. My voice had gone. Yup it was probably like ‘Well she isn’t using me at all anymore might as well escape whilst I can.’ Yeah I’m personifying my voice.. and what?! I tried screaming but that didn’t help. It’s officially gone. I’m hoping it returns soon as I’m seeing someone I kind of really like tonight and I don’t know how to sign ‘No I don’t want to watch a film, I want to bad things to you’. Maybe not being able to talk will help the situation. Who knows?

At least I will now have someone to have tea breaks with and not have to make do with talking to my teddy. No offence Ted, you are really a brilliant listener. 

Leave a Reply

